NBA Playoffs 2022 referees

By Alice Barbosa, journalist, sportswriter and CEO of Árbitros NBA

In this Monday, the NBA released the list of 36 referees chosen for the playoffs of this 2021/2022 season. The list brings newcomers like Eric Dalen, Mitchell Ervin and Justin Van Duyne.

In the list of veterans, names such as those of Scott Foster, which comes in its 28th season in the NBA, and Tony Brothers, with 163 playoff games in his career. 

Jacyn Goble, who debuted last season in the select group of referees who work after the regular phase, was confirmed in this list and will enter the court once again. 

Jacyn is not the only one of his family in the playoffs; his brother, John, is already a constant presence in the games that will indicate the two teams that will reach the tournament finals.

Check out the referees chosen for the NBA playoffs in 2022:

Brent Barnaky, Curtis Blair, Tony Brothers, Nick Buchert, James Capers, Kevin Cutler, Eric Dalen, Marc Davis, JB DeRosa, Mitchell Ervin, Kane Fitzgerald, Tyler Ford, Brian Forte, Scott Foster, Pat Fraher, Jacyn Goble, John Goble, David Guthrie, Bill Kennedy, Courtney Kirkland, Karl Lane, Eric Lewis, Mark Lindsay, Tre Maddox, Ed Malloy, Rodney Mott, Gediminas Petraitis, Michael Smith, Ben Taylor, Josh Tiven, Scott Twardoski, Justin Van Duyne, Tom Washington, James Williams, Sean Wright and Zach Zarba.


Ray Acosta, Matt Boland, Derrick Collins, Lauren Holtkamp, Brett Nansel, Aaron Smith, Dedric Taylor and Leon Wood.

Cover photo: Garrett Ellwood – Getty Images.

Publicado por Alice Barbosa

NBA journalist and writer. Árbitros NBA creator, website/social media about NBA refereeing. Jornalista e escritora, criadora do projeto Árbitros NBA (site, Twitter e Instagram). Periodista y escritora, creadora del proyecto Árbitros NBA (sitio web, Twitter e Instagram). @aliceviralata @arbitrosnba

Um comentário em “NBA Playoffs 2022 referees

Deixe uma resposta